Home Page



'providing the school leadership with challenge

and support to ensure that pupils are provided

with an education of the highest quality'

The name of our academy trust and our registered office is:


The Gainsborough Parish Church CE Primary School

Acland Street



DN21 2LN

Company Number : 08166270

Registered in England


The following members of the Lincoln Diocesan Trust and Board of Finance Limited are the Trustees of the Gainsborough Parish Church CE Primary School:


Jackie Walters-Dewhurst representing the Lincoln Diocese Board of Education

The Stable Block

The Old Palace



Telephone : 01522 504010


The Governing Body of the school meets regularly throughout the year.  The meetings are chaired by Rev Steve Johnson with Mr Matt Boles taking the position of Vice-Chair.


A Finance Working Party meets a week before the Governing Body meeting and comprises of : Mrs Sarah Nelson, Mrs Cheryl Myskiw and Mr Gordon Fisher.


The Governing Body comprises of the following members:

NamePositionDate ofDate ofPecuniary InterestsAdditional Governance Roles
Mrs Rachael EasthamHead Teacher01/09/2021n/aHead Teacher 
 Appointed by Parish School    
Mrs Sarah NelsonDeputy Head Teacher01/01/2016n/aDeputy Head Teacher 
Mrs Carli JonesTeacher n/aTeacher 
Rev Steve JohnsonEx-Officio Foundation Governor15/01/202014/01/2024Trustee of PCC Team Parish of Gainsborough & Morton 
 Appointed by The Diocesan Board of Education  LAAT Education Advisor & Chair of ILB at William Lovell (member of LAAT)Governor at St George's Primary, Gainsborough
    Trustee of Joshua Tyler Charity, Gainsborough Educational Charity 
    & WG Rose Memorial Charity 
Mrs Tracy PalinTeacher Governor09/03/202008/03/2024Teacher 
 Appointed by Staff of Parish School    
Mrs Donna SmithSupport Staff Governor12/12/201811/12/2022Manager of Kid's Hang Out at Parish 
 Appointed by Staff of Parish School    
Mrs Gwenda CaterFoundation Governor27/11/201826/11/2022  
 Appointed by the Parish Church Council    
Mrs Deirdre SpeedFoundation Governor01/03/202128/02/2025  
 Appointed by the Parish Church Council    
Mrs Jane AyrisFoundation Governor01/02/202031/01/2024  
 Appointed by The Diocesan Board of Education    
Mrs Elaine NashFoundation Governor01/11/202131/10/2025  
 Appointed by the Parish Church Council    
Mr Dave JonesFoundation Governor28/11/202127/11/2025  
 Appointed by the Parish Church Council    
Mr Matt BolesParent Governor15/01/202014/01/2024WLDC, LCC & Town Councillor, Trustee at Gainsborough Trinity Foundation 
 Appointed by Parents of School    
Mrs Natalie StevensParent Governor06/09/202105/09/2025  
 Appointed by Parents of School    
Mrs Clara Abuto-ParkinParent Governor01/12/202130/11/2025  
 Appointed by Parents of School